View Single Post
Old 11-29-2007   #4 (permalink)
StephenB
Guest


 

Re: one care says webpage has JS decdec.A. Is it false positive?

"anna" <anna@xxxxxx> wrote:
Quote:

>"StephenB" <sboots@xxxxxx> wrote in message
>newsdhpk35sripu8uof7qrgvg628e9rheeok3@xxxxxx
Quote:

>> "anna" <anna@xxxxxx> wrote:
>>
Quote:

>>>I visited a website and was warmed by One Care that there is a trojan on
>>>that page. It identified the website and the virus/trojan JS Decdec.A. I
>>>reported it to the web master. I am wondering if there is any report of
>>>fase positives for this virus. It is pretty rare it seems. Here is the
>>>screen shot.
>>
>> I would assume that it is valid.
>> You can contact OneCare support and provide the quarantined file for
>> review.
>> -steve
>
>
>I thought this is onecare support. Can you give me a link to onecare
>support?
This is actually a public newsgroup hosted on the Microsoft news server that
also syncs with a web based news reader to look like a forum.
There is a dedicated Windows Live OneCare forum, too.

Support can be reached here - http://help.live.com/help.aspx?project=onecarev2 -
use the "Get More Help" link in the lower right of the page to contact support

And this forum post explains alternative means for reaching support:

http://forums.microsoft.com/WindowsO...21771&SiteID=2

-steve
--
Stephen Boots sboots@xxxxxx
Microsoft MVP - Windows Live
Windows Live OneCare Forum Moderator
http://forums.microsoft.com/windowso....aspx?siteid=2
My System SpecsSystem Spec