On Wed, 6 Aug 2008 22:22:00 -0700, Jeff <Jeff@xxxxxx>
> Please excuse me if I'm asking a stupid question: I'm 52 and am having
> trouble figuring out what to do.
> I'll be sharing my office shortly and the one computer in it. I'm concerned
> that the personal libraries that I now sync between my home and office
> computers are going to be available to my office mate. I'd like to start over
> with Foldershare and create one new library that's much smaller and consists
> of work-related files only. Is there a way to do this? The Foldershare site
> seems to suggest that if I delete a library, Foldershare deletes it on every
> computer the software syncs. That's the last thing I want.
> I'm pretty confident that I'm misunderstanding something important. Thank
> you, then, for any help you can give me.
If you delete actual files within a library on one computer then those
deletions will be propagated by FolderShare and will be deleted from all
the copies of that library. But if you just delete the library itself from
the FolderShare web site account of the library owner then no files will be