This is the behaviour I would expect to see if the accounts were not
allowed to synchronize before closing down. Depending on the number
of messages involved, they might not all synchronize in one go,
either. (At least, that used to be a problem. Perhaps someone can
tell us whether *all* messages in HTTP account folders are
synchronized at once nowadays.) Another problem that used to occur
was that folders created on an HTTP account in WLMail did not
function as well as those created at the Hotmail web interface. It
would be nice to have confirmed that this one has gone away as well.
So, after moving messages around your Hotmail folders, do a
Send/Receive on that account before closing down and check whether
the changes have all taken place. If they haven't, Send/Receive
again until they have.
"Alex" <Alex@xxxxxx> wrote in message
> In the windows live mail program, the following is observed:
> a) create a new folder "Send To" under the Hotmail (i.e., the root
> b) select messages under the folder "Sent items" (e.g., where the
> copy of
> new message will be saved automatically after each "Send")
> c) select the "Move To" command from the command bar
> d) select the new folder "Send To" when prompt
> e) selected messages appear to be moved (i.e., the message headers
> can be
> seen under the folder "Send To"
> f) Exit the program and re-login Windows Live Mail again
> h) the messages that have been moved is no longer in the "Send To"
> and remain in the original "Sent items" folder
> i) If in step (e), the moved messages are opened (i.e., double
> click the
> message headers while they are appeared in the "Send To" folder,
> the messages
> will remain in the "Send To" folder the next time when log-in
> Just wonder if it happens to anyone else?