Windows Vista Forums
Vista Forums Home Join Vista Forums Windows 7 Forum Vista Tutorials Tags
Welcome to Windows Vista Forums. Our forum is dedicated to helping you find solutions with any problems, errors or issues you are experiencing with Windows Vista. The Vista forum also covers news and updates and has an extensive Windows Vista tutorial section that covers a wide range of tips and tricks.

Go Back   Vista Forums > Windows Live > Live Messenger

Vista - Unsolicited Contact from WindowsLive???

Reply
 
Old 02-16-2009   #1 (permalink)
sage


 
 

Unsolicited Contact from WindowsLive???

Hi All

I have had a request from windowsliveteam1@xxxxxx to be added to my
contacts. I am assuming that this is a scam of some sort but the
windowslive.com is registered to MS. Am I being over cautious?


--
Ah! thats what pushing the button does.!!! ^_^

My System SpecsSystem Spec
Old 02-16-2009   #2 (permalink)
Jonathan Kay [MVP]


 
 

Re: Unsolicited Contact from WindowsLive???

Greetings,

Yep, sounds like a scam. I'd mark it as such and block.

--
Jonathan Kay
Microsoft MVP - Windows Live Messenger
MSN Messenger/Windows Messenger
MessengerGeek Blog: http://www.messengergeek.com
Messenger Resources: http://messenger.jonathankay.com
(c) 2009 Jonathan Kay - If redistributing, you must include this signature or citation
--

"sage" <sage@xxxxxx> wrote in message
news:865E21AA-B168-4163-AF56-E8DAE197F741@xxxxxx
Quote:

> Hi All
>
> I have had a request from windowsliveteam1@xxxxxx to be added to my
> contacts. I am assuming that this is a scam of some sort but the
> windowslive.com is registered to MS. Am I being over cautious?
>
>
> --
> Ah! thats what pushing the button does.!!! ^_^

My System SpecsSystem Spec
Old 02-17-2009   #3 (permalink)
OneDave


 
 

RE: Unsolicited Contact from WindowsLive???

I've had several of these lately. Can MS prevent them? Can we report abuse
somewhere?
--
Thanks
Dave

"sage" wrote:
Quote:

> Hi All
>
> I have had a request from windowsliveteam1@xxxxxx to be added to my
> contacts. I am assuming that this is a scam of some sort but the
> windowslive.com is registered to MS. Am I being over cautious?
>
>
> --
> Ah! thats what pushing the button does.!!! ^_^
My System SpecsSystem Spec
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Forum
setting up windowslive Vista mail
Unsolicited email being sent out from WLM? Live Mail
I can not open e-mail (live,windowslive)? Vista mail
How to add windowslive account (@windowslive.com) Live Mail
WindowsLive webmail from Qwest - Use as default? Vista mail


Vista Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized,
sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation.
"Windows Vista", the Start Orb, and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.
© Designer Media Ltd

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46