Vista Forums
Vista Forums Home Join Vista Forums Donate Vista Tutorials Tags

Welcome to Vista Forums we are your forum to discuss Windows Vista x64 and x86 systems. Whether you need help or just want to post an idea you have on Vista, this is the forum for you.
Register at Vista forums...the world biggest Windows Vista resource Join Vista Forums

Go Back   Vista Forums > Windows Live > Live OneCare > OneCare AntiVirus

one care says webpage has JS decdec.A. Is it false positive?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2007   #1
anna
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

one care says webpage has JS decdec.A. Is it false positive?

I visited a website and was warmed by One Care that there is a trojan on that page. It identified the website and the virus/trojan JS Decdec.A. I reported it to the web master. I am wondering if there is any report of fase positives for this virus. It is pretty rare it seems. Here is the screen shot.



--
Sally
aka @nna
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-27-2007   #2
StephenB
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Re: one care says webpage has JS decdec.A. Is it false positive?

"anna" <anna@xxxxxx> wrote:
Quote:

>I visited a website and was warmed by One Care that there is a trojan on that page. It identified the website and the virus/trojan JS Decdec.A. I reported it to the web master. I am wondering if there is any report of fase positives for this virus. It is pretty rare it seems. Here is the screen shot.
I would assume that it is valid.
You can contact OneCare support and provide the quarantined file for review.
-steve
--
Stephen Boots sboots@xxxxxx
Microsoft MVP - Windows Live
Windows Live OneCare Forum Moderator
http://forums.microsoft.com/windowso....aspx?siteid=2
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2007   #3
anna
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Re: one care says webpage has JS decdec.A. Is it false positive?

"StephenB" <sboots@xxxxxx> wrote in message
newsdhpk35sripu8uof7qrgvg628e9rheeok3@xxxxxx
Quote:

> "anna" <anna@xxxxxx> wrote:
>
Quote:

>>I visited a website and was warmed by One Care that there is a trojan on
>>that page. It identified the website and the virus/trojan JS Decdec.A. I
>>reported it to the web master. I am wondering if there is any report of
>>fase positives for this virus. It is pretty rare it seems. Here is the
>>screen shot.
>
> I would assume that it is valid.
> You can contact OneCare support and provide the quarantined file for
> review.
> -steve

I thought this is onecare support. Can you give me a link to onecare
support?

--
Sally
aka @nna

  Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2007   #4
StephenB
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Re: one care says webpage has JS decdec.A. Is it false positive?

"anna" <anna@xxxxxx> wrote:
Quote:

>"StephenB" <sboots@xxxxxx> wrote in message
>newsdhpk35sripu8uof7qrgvg628e9rheeok3@xxxxxx
Quote:

>> "anna" <anna@xxxxxx> wrote:
>>
Quote:

>>>I visited a website and was warmed by One Care that there is a trojan on
>>>that page. It identified the website and the virus/trojan JS Decdec.A. I
>>>reported it to the web master. I am wondering if there is any report of
>>>fase positives for this virus. It is pretty rare it seems. Here is the
>>>screen shot.
>>
>> I would assume that it is valid.
>> You can contact OneCare support and provide the quarantined file for
>> review.
>> -steve
>
>
>I thought this is onecare support. Can you give me a link to onecare
>support?
This is actually a public newsgroup hosted on the Microsoft news server that
also syncs with a web based news reader to look like a forum.
There is a dedicated Windows Live OneCare forum, too.

Support can be reached here - http://help.live.com/help.aspx?project=onecarev2 -
use the "Get More Help" link in the lower right of the page to contact support

And this forum post explains alternative means for reaching support:

http://forums.microsoft.com/WindowsO...21771&SiteID=2

-steve
--
Stephen Boots sboots@xxxxxx
Microsoft MVP - Windows Live
Windows Live OneCare Forum Moderator
http://forums.microsoft.com/windowso....aspx?siteid=2
  Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes









Vistax64.com is an independent web site and has not been authorized,
sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation.
"Windows Vista", the Start Orb, and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.
© Vistax64.com 2005-2008

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48