Windows Vista Forums
Vista Forums Home Join Vista Forums Donate Vista Tutorials Tags

Welcome to Vista Forums we are your forum to discuss Windows Vista x64 and x86 systems. Whether you need help or just want to post an idea you have on Vista, this is the forum for you.
Register at Vista forums...the world biggest Windows Vista resource Join Vista Forums Now

Go Back   Vista Forums > Microsoft Technical Newsgroups > PowerShell

http://ms.helifan.net/ - For Microsoft employees

Update your Vista Drivers Update Your Drivers Now!!
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-2007   #1 (permalink)
buymikeshouse@gmail.com
Guest


 

http://ms.helifan.net/ - For Microsoft employees

I am sorry that this is horribly off topic, but for the life of me I
do not know where to ask this question, but I want somebody at
Microsoft to address this question.

Recently in some google searches regarding Microsoft technology I
received results that pointed me to the ms.helifan.net domain.
Clicking on those results gives me pages that look identical to
Microsoft's web pages. Is this a phishing scam or a mirror that I am
unaware of? Try going to http://ms.helifan.net/ and you will see a
page that looks identical to http://www.microsoft.com. If I search
google for ms.helifan.net (without quotes) the first result is
Microsoft's home page. What is going on?

Thanks!


My System SpecsSystem Spec
Old 06-08-2007   #2 (permalink)
Brandon Shell
Guest


 

Re: http://ms.helifan.net/ - For Microsoft employees

Domain Name: ms.helifan.net

Status: ok

Registrar: HICHINA WEB SOLUTIONS (HONG KONG) LIMITED
Whois Server: grs.hichina.com
Referral URL: http://whois.hichina.com

Expiration Date: 2007-12-23
Creation Date: 2005-12-23
Last Update Date: 2007-05-14

Name Servers:
dns7.hichina.com
dns8.hichina.com

<buymikeshouse@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:1181326886.699843.65340@q19g2000prn.googlegroups.com...
>I am sorry that this is horribly off topic, but for the life of me I
> do not know where to ask this question, but I want somebody at
> Microsoft to address this question.
>
> Recently in some google searches regarding Microsoft technology I
> received results that pointed me to the ms.helifan.net domain.
> Clicking on those results gives me pages that look identical to
> Microsoft's web pages. Is this a phishing scam or a mirror that I am
> unaware of? Try going to http://ms.helifan.net/ and you will see a
> page that looks identical to http://www.microsoft.com. If I search
> google for ms.helifan.net (without quotes) the first result is
> Microsoft's home page. What is going on?
>
> Thanks!
>


My System SpecsSystem Spec
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question for microsoft USA employees/programmers ... anyone doonboggle Vista performance & maintenance 6 10-20-2007 03:31 AM
Microsoft and Its Employees Surpass $2.5 Billion Mark Through Charitable Donations z3r010 Vista News 0 09-27-2006 01:07 PM
Microsoft and Its Employees Surpass $2.5 Billion Mark Through Charitable Donations z3r010 Vista News 0 09-27-2006 10:05 AM
Microsoft and Its Employees Surpass $2.5 Billion Mark Through Charitable Donations z3r010 Vista News 0 09-27-2006 12:14 AM
Microsoft and Its Employees Surpass $2.5 Billion Mark Through Charitable Donations z3r010 Vista News 0 09-21-2006 12:01 PM


Update your Vista Drivers Update Your Drivers Now!!

Vistax64.com is an independent web site and has not been authorized,
sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation.
"Windows Vista", the Start Orb, and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.
© Designer Media 2005-2008