How to Delete a User Account in Vista
This will show you how to delete a user account with the option to save the contents of this soon to be deleted user account's personal user folders into a folder on the desktop of the Administrator account it is being deleted from.
Make sure that you always have at least one administrator account to be able to make changes to the computer. If you want to save the user folder files from the user account you are deleting, then make sure you click on Keep Files
in frame 6 of the video below. It is highly recommended to not even attempt to delete the built-in Administrator
If you accidentally deleted all of the administrator accounts on your computer, then you can boot into Safe Mode
and create a new Administrator account from within it.
1. Copy anything you do not want to lose from the C:\Users\(user name) folders for the account that you want to delete somewhere safe.
2. Open the Control Panel. (Classic View)
Click on the Click to Play
button in the video below.
4. You can now delete the C:\Users\(user name) folder for the account that you have just deleted.That's it,