I went to shutdown a VM in Hyper-V by right clicking the server in the
Hyper-V Management Console and choosing Shutdown.
The server shutdown, but after this it merged the latest snaphot.
I don't think this is by design, is it?
Is this some kind of glitch? Or if you choose shutdown it will merge the