i 'm not sure if this is even important, but here goes anyway, i am using dsl to accesss internet, it's wireless, i don't want anyone accessing my network, i for some reason started looking into this and noticed that in my "network and sharing center" under "sharing and discovery" "file sharing" and password protected sharing" are both turned on and when i tell it to turn off, because i don't want to share these things with outsiders,right, when i click to turn them off, i immediatly get a message saying "class not registered". why. and am i still protected frfom intruders. if anyone answers this, could you please email me at abbepf@aol.com so i know if i get a responce.