I notice this all the time. It's a bit annoying to say the least, because it
always leaves me (to some degree) questioning if the operation performed
properly. Typically I can delete the folders manually...I'd like to see it
> Has anyone noticed that when moving a folder structure in explorer, it will
> move all the files and keep the structure intact, but not deleted the
> original folders?
> If I move, say 20 folders in a tree from one system to another, I see the
> exact folder structure on the second machine and all the files. However on
> the first machine, it deletes the files, but leaves the empty folders for me
> to delete manually.
> Never had this problem in XP.