Thanks for trying. Drives me crazy when MS does this. I don't mind the
tracking of info most of the time, but I like the option to control when and
where it is shown and wish to clear it at my choosing. Very annoying. In
answer to the other poster, we don't each have our own user account, we just
share everything (which isn't usually a problem - just seems dumb not to
allow computer owners to decide for themselves what they wish to control).
> "MikeyL" <MikeyL@xxxxxx> wrote in message news:61C23905-2E4C-4523-9A35-FE9107B2D23F@xxxxxx
> > Just wondering where I go on Vista to clear the previously used file names
> > that are shown prompted in the "save as" dialog box.
> > When I want to use the "save as" box, it lists a bunch of previously used
> > file names. Unfortunately some of the names I used for some files then names
> > of the christmas presents I researched. Now when anyone in the family wants
> > to "save as" they'll see what I got them for Xmas.
> > Isnt' there a place to clear that info? Thanks.
> There doesn't seem to be method to do this!
> I've tried Ccleaner and Mil Shield but they don't do it.
> I am trawling through the registry at the moment and getting nowhere!
> Does this list just grow without limit ?? !!
> If I find anything I'll post back.