I have laptops that plug into network and back out again on a frequent basis.
It seems that once the laptop is "discovered" it appears in the Explorer
Network list. If the laptop is disconnected and reconnected or more likely
goes to sleep it can't be accessed by the Network list from Vista.
There is no refresh and no way to cause it to be discovered again. Really
drives me insane. Happens fifty times a day. I hate it.
Is there NO way to force a reset. This is a little bit STUPID!
Over all I love Vista and for me to take time to write, I am really pissed.
SyncPac Corp, CIO