I have Windows Vista. Whenever I delete something, whether by just selecting
it and pressing the delete key, selecting it and right-clicking and selecting
Delete, or by dragging an item to the Recycle Bin, it asks me if I want to
permanently delete the item. I usually say no because I don't want to. I want
it to go to the Recycle Bin. But there are no options to send it there. I
created a couple test files so that I could see what happens if I say Yes,
and sure enough they do not go to the Recycle Bin, they are permanently
I DO NOT have the setting to delete without sending something to the Recycle
Bin checked. I have made sure of this numerous times.
Anyone else experience this?