No, the upgrade should preserve existing programs and user settings. It just
Best of Luck,
Rick Rogers, aka "Nutcase" - Microsoft MVP http://mvp.support.microsoft.com/
Windows help - www.rickrogers.org
"fcs25" <email@example.com> wrote in message
>I have purchased an upgrade from vista basic to premium.I have not
> the upgrade as of yet and my question is; if I do, will I lose all of my
> settings and programs that I have downloaded and installed into basic?
> Will I
> lose my programs and have to go through the process of downloading all of
> them again?