So that's wise advice, but not much help after the fact. The bonehead deed is
done, the question now is how to delete the changes before they are applied.
"John Barnes" wrote:
> When you run WET don't select program settings.
> "APKhaos" <APKhaos@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
> > Is there any way to delete/abort application settings transferred by WET?
> > I used WET to move documents and files from XP to Vista, and settings came
> > along for the ride. Now, Outlook launches 'Configuring Outlook' to apply
> > settings from the XP world that I don't want in the Vista world. I've
> > killed
> > it before the settings are changed, but would like to delete the settings
> > changes before they are applied.
> > Any way to do this?