I have the same problem...wish I knew how to make the D disk bigger, so I
followed the string and thought Malke suggestion to delete back to original
files to be maybe opposite of what should be kept (most recent file changes),
and finally came across this advice, which I found to actually help.
Hopefully it will help U2.
"Back Up Files wizard?
If your backups are saved to CDs or DVDs, you can discard discs containing
earlier backups, but make sure that you keep the most recent backup of your
files. If your backups are saved to an internal or external hard disk, you
can delete a backup by following these steps:
Open the location where the backup is saved.
For example, if you backed up your files to an external hard disk labeled
"E," connect the external hard disk to your computer, and then open drive E.
Right-click the folder containing the backup you want to delete, and then
Backups are saved in this format: <backup location>\<computer name>\Backup
Set <year-month-day> <time>. For example, if your computer name is Computer,
your backup location is E, and you backed up on April 2, 2006 at 16:32:00,
that backup would be located in E:\Computer\Backup Set 2006-02-04 163200. You
would right-click the folder named Backup Set 2006-02-04 163200 to delete
When you make a full backup, a backup folder is created and labeled with the
date for that day. As you add updates, that date stays the same, but your
backup is not out of date. The next time you make a full backup, a new backup
folder is created and labeled with the date for that day, and any updates are
then added to that new folder. You should not delete the current backup
> I have Vista Home Premium on my one yr old HP laptop. I keep getting a popup
> indicating low disk space on my "D" recovery drive and have to delete files
> from my trash. Since the "D" drive is FULL, I have NEVER been able to do a
> full backup. I have not saved anything to the D drive. A friend suggested
> one of my 'spy security' programs had saved data there. I had 'SpyBot' but
> uninstalled it. I still have WeBroot Spy Sweeper, Adaware, and my Norton
> Anti-Virus running. Is there a setting that will allow an overwrite of the
> data in the D drive?