"Max" <twinsen24@xxxxxx> wrote in message
> ok now I have remove the "Authenticated users" privilege on a file to
> test and now it working he cannot delete this file,
> but what is this new group under Vista ? and why "simple Users" by default
> can delete file !!!!
> and why under managing Local Users & Groups I can't see the group
> Authenticated users ??
> thx people
You cannot see Authenticated Users under Local Users & Groups as it not a
group you can add or remove anyone from.
It is a computed group that represents all accounts that are currently
correctly authenticated by the local security subsystem on that device.