Vista permissions vs. Netgear UNIX NAS permissions

daztrue

New Member
Does anyone have any idea why, when I select the Read/Write option for users and groups for various shares on my NAS, the Vista permissions don't have Delete selected, thus only making it possible to delete at administrator level?

When viewing permissions, even administrators can't view the contents of the Auditing tab, although currently any user (both Windows and UNIX) can take ownership of a file/folder, which, of course, I want to change, but I don't want to affect the settings on my NAS.

Where NAS files show a combination of Windows and UNIX users and groups, I'm also seeking advice on how best to configure.
 

My Computer

Top