I just set up my Public folders to share files across my home network and the Public folder already has lots of files in it that I didn't put there.
For example, Public Desktop has shortcuts to Adobe Reader etc. Another folder called Games has the full installations of some of my games. I don't want these shared!
When I deleted some of them, they were also deleted from my real desktop. Not good.
When I clicked on Share and tried to Unshare one of these folders, it wouldn't let me.
1) How did they get there in the first place?
2) How can I keep this from happening in the future?
3) Since deleting some of them also deleted them from my computer, how can I remove these files from the Public sharing area without messing up the installation on my computer?