Windows Vista Forums
Vista Forums Home Join Vista Forums Windows 7 Forum Vista Tutorials Tags
Welcome to Windows Vista Forums. Our forum is dedicated to helping you find solutions with any problems, errors or issues you are experiencing with Windows Vista. The Vista forum also covers news and updates and has an extensive Windows Vista tutorial section that covers a wide range of tips and tricks.

Go Back   Vista Forums > Vista Forums > System Security

Vista - virus on mozilla.com?

Reply
 
Old 05-05-2009   #1 (permalink)


Windows Vista home Premium SP1
 
 

virus on mozilla.com?

I was going ahead to download firefox today. And when the option came up to save or open It said it was from bitcast-a.bitgravity.com. Wich does not seem right to me??? Is this normal?

My System SpecsSystem Spec
Old 05-05-2009   #2 (permalink)


Windows Vista home Premium SP1
 
 

Re: virus on mozilla.com?

update- I just went back to see what the download said. now it says its from mozilla.snt.utwente.nl??? What the heck???
My System SpecsSystem Spec
Old 05-05-2009   #3 (permalink)


Vista Ultimate 64bit SP2/
 
 

Re: virus on mozilla.com?

Seems fine to me no problem on my end.
My System SpecsSystem Spec
Old 05-05-2009   #4 (permalink)


Windows Vista home Premium SP1
 
 

Re: virus on mozilla.com?

were is the download for fifefox coming from for you? It keeps changing
My System SpecsSystem Spec
Old 05-05-2009   #5 (permalink)


Vista Ultimate 64bit SP2/
 
 

Re: virus on mozilla.com?

No idea
My System SpecsSystem Spec
Old 05-05-2009   #6 (permalink)


Windows Vista home Premium SP1
 
 

Re: virus on mozilla.com?

but that was the whole point of this?? The download seems to be coming from other than a site than mozilla.com, why? the site changes. I put 2 exaples in my first 2 posts
My System SpecsSystem Spec
Old 05-05-2009   #7 (permalink)


Vista Home Premium 64 bit
 
 

Re: virus on mozilla.com?

I believe those are basically just mirror sites from which Firefox downloads. Someone with more tech knowledge that I may be able to detail it out a bit more. Bitgravity.com is a content provider. Should be ok.
My System SpecsSystem Spec
Old 05-05-2009   #8 (permalink)


Windows Vista home Premium SP1
 
 

Re: virus on mozilla.com?

oh iv got you. What about that other site in my UPDATE post? Is that a irror site to?
My System SpecsSystem Spec
Old 05-05-2009   #9 (permalink)


Vista x64 + Windows 7 x64 (Ultimate)
 
 

Re: virus on mozilla.com?

I downloaded it from here...

Mozilla Download

I am in the US of course so if you are in any other Country, this may differ from where I downloaded it.
My System SpecsSystem Spec
Old 05-05-2009   #10 (permalink)


Windows Vista home Premium SP1
 
 

Re: virus on mozilla.com?

did you see a what website it was coming from? was it different than mozilla.com?
My System SpecsSystem Spec
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Forum
Mozilla Personas Chillout Room
Mozilla Thunderbird Vista mail
Re: mozilla firefox Vista General
IE and addons, and Mozilla? Vista General
Mozilla Firefox Vista General


Vista Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized,
sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation.
"Windows Vista", the Start Orb, and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.
© Designer Media Ltd

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46