Hi. I wish I have read this thread before I did something on my vista drives.
I tried to modify some permissions on my root drives. The "authenticated users" entry or group has been removed. I wasn't gonna remove it, I just edited it, removed all the check marks, and when I clicked "OK", the "Authenticated Users" was gone in the list.
My question is, how do I restore that entry? I wanted to reset what I did, so that I can restrict a drive or folder to the "limited" or standard users in my Vista System.