Recycle Bin confirmation

ByLine
How to Enable or Disable the Recycle Bin Delete Confirmation Dialog in Vista
Synopsis
This will show you how to enable or disable the delete confirmation dialog box for the Recycle Bin when you delete something.
How to Enable or Disable the Recycle Bin Delete Confirmation Dialog in Vista

information   Information
This will show you how to enable or disable the delete confirmation dialog box for the Recycle Bin when you delete something. It is enabled by default.

Note   Note
You can press and hold Shift key, right click on the file or folder you wanted to delete, click on Delete, and release Shift to permanently delete items.


EXAMPLE: Recycle Bin Delete Confirmation Dialog Box
Confirmation_Dialog.jpg


Here's How:
1. Right click on the Recycle Bin desktop icon.
2. Click on Properties.​
3. To Enable
A) Check the Display delete confirmation dialog box. (See screenshot below step 5)​
B) Go to step 6.​

4. To Disable
A) Uncheck the Display delete confirmation dialog box. (See screenshot below step 5)​

5. Click on OK. (See screenshot below)​
Step1.jpg

That's it,
Shawn




 
Last edited:
Shawn Brink

Comments

Top